Good Luck Charlie: Meet Bridget Mendler

[Official Press Release]

Bridgit Mendler

“Teddy Duncan”

Bridgit Mendler stars as Teddy Duncan, a typical teenage girl who’s enlisted to help care for her new baby sister when she can — so she turns the experience into a video diary for the child, with tips on how to withstand the household — in the Disney Channel comedy series, “Good Luck Charlie.”

Read more about Bridgit under…

Mendler has a recurring role as Justin Russo’s vampire girlfriend, Juliet Van Heusen, on Disney Channel’s Emmy Award-winning series, “Wizards of Waverly Place.” Her other credits include a guest-starring role on the hit series “JONAS,” where she sang opposite Nick Jonas, and the upcoming 20th Century Fox sequel “Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel.”

Within a few weeks of deciding to pursue acting, Mendler landed a guest-starring role on ABC’s long-running daytime drama, “General Hospital,” and later had roles in “Alice Upside Down,” “The Clique” and ABC Family’s “Labor Pains.”

Mendler first caught the acting bug at age 8 while attending local acting camps in the San Francisco Bay area. Her early experience led to local roles in both dramatic and musical theatre, and she eventually became the youngest performer in the San Francisco Fringe Festival. Soon she was dabbling in voice acting, which led to roles in the animated feature film “The Legend of Buddha” and the video game based on the comic book series “Bone.”

Born December 18, 1992 in Washington, DC, Mendler is currently enrolled in an online high school through The Education Program for Gifted Youth at Stanford University and in her spare time enjoys dancing and songwriting.

22 thoughts on “Good Luck Charlie: Meet Bridget Mendler

  1. Hi Bridget my name is Ava and im a huge fan please get me on Good Luck Charlie ,Mia is so adorable and you yourself are beautiful and have a wonderful voice. I ‘ve had two dreams about you , nice ones and ever since that or even way before I’ve wanted to meet you. You are a talented young girl and please ,please let me meet you. I hate snotty celebritys that only like to be alone because to many fans love them, but I think of you a wonderful nice girl and tons of fans out there love you especialy me. Never, never, never walk away from your wonderful talents. Have a wonderful day bridget.

  2. Bridgit this is ava again and ive had my third dream about you and I cant wait till one day i can meet you ityts bugging me so much I love you so much Bridget and i hope one day we can be friends and never never never walk away from your dreams .

  3. Hi Bridgit!
    I swear i am your biggest fan! It is my dream to meet you. I have been dancing since i was 4 and love singing and acting! You are my role model! I love Good Luck Charlie its my favourite show and my fave movie is Lemonade Mouth. I think you have a gift for acting singing and dancing! You are AMAZING!!!!!!! You have also taught me to Believe in myself , live your dreams and never back down!

  4. i need to meet you i love good luck charlie. I have dreams abought you all the time pleas let me meet you some day i have a big crush on you.

  5. hey bridget this is grace. i am a huge fan . i know this might sound like other big fans but i really want to meet you. please contact me please.

  6. hi bridget its grac again you have taught me to believe that i can do anything.i love to sing make songs. please let me meet you for i can become a fabulous singer like you.PLEASE PLEASE

  7. Hi Bridget I love how you are in good luck charlie I love your room this website only tells your information not how I can meet you you are my role model my name is Brielle and I live in south Florida

  8. hi bridget. i may just sound like every other fan but i absolutely love you. i am listening to your music right now and you have the most amazing voice ever. i wish that i could have voice lessons to sing just like you. i wish that i could be as talented as you. you are so beautiful and i wish that i could be just like you and meet you. you are so successful. you have taught me to follow my dreams because anything is possible. i luv u please reply i hope that you wont think of me like every other fan but a young 13 year old girl who wants to act and sing aa good as youbecause trust me i stink and i need your help i luv you

  9. its natalie again. i have danced for 10 years if that changes your mind about emailing me back havea great you are AMAZING have a great day. i hope you understand how much i need you and want you LUV YOU!

  10. good luck charlie is so funny it is my favorite show i luv teddy because w have a lot in common. we both get good grades i got a 4.2!we luv our familys and friends and we luv to sing

  11. Hi bridgit. im a huge fan my name is saron im 7 years old and ive ben dreaming of meeting you and ive also ben dreaming to sing and be fameis like you please let me be on good luck charlie please?

  12. Hi Bridgit
    You are so pretty! I always watch good luck Charlie and I started to make video dairies for my little sister like you did for Mia! Also please can you put me on good luck Charlie because I’ve been dreaming to be on good luck Charlie and you have really pretty clothes and shoes and I really want to meet so badly because you are so good at singing and acting!

  13. The best way to score points is to clear multiple lines with one block placement.
    Another notable person in the development was Dmitry Pavlovsky who worked together
    with Alexey to make the game on the Elektronika 60, a Russian computer.
    It is commonly available at many gaming sites or one can simply download this game from internet instead of buying CD’s for this game. Web-browse versions current extra functions which allow distinct modes involving engage in along with enable gamers increase to higher stages more rapidly. This game is located on a Hugh variety of free online games websites with a lot of different versions within the game, some classics and some are pretty brand-new and up-to-date.

  14. Hi there, I discovered your web site by way of Google at the same time as looking for a comparable topic, your
    website came up, it looks great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, just became aware of your weblog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels.
    I will be grateful when you proceed this in future.

    Lots of other people will be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

  15. That is very fascinating, You’re an overly professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed
    and stay up for in quest of extra of your fantastic post.
    Also, I have shared your website in my social networks

Leave a Reply

